Les Voiles de Saint-Tropez

On the invitation of the Societe Nautique de Saint-Tropez, nearly 4,000 sailors stocked up to the brim with the images, emotions and memories that coloured the packed week of extraordinary, timeless racing. It will certainly be enough to keep them going for the rest of the year, until they can return to the gulf of Saint Tropez once more in late summer.

The Fife Jubilee for the Rolex Trophy This was surely the highlight of this 20th edition of Les Voiles, the 130th anniversary of the Dragons, a legendary signature of the Fife family saga, which gave rise to an exceptional jubilee rewarded by the prestigious Rolex Trophy. Competing altogether for the first time in the Mediterranean, 20 sumptuous yachts designed by the Scottish genius from the golden age of yachting, gathered together this year in the port of Saint Tropez. And on this very special occasion: gaff and Bermudan schooners and cutters benefited from their own start, resulting in a truly unforgettable spectacle. Ultimately, it was the gaff cutter Viola, which masterfully took the win, adding her name to the long list of Rolex Trophy winners on her 110th anniversary, the yacht having been launched in 1908.

The Trophies:

Rolex Trophy – Fife Jubilee: Viola (1908) – Fabien Despres
BMW Trophy: Wally 77 Lyra – Terry Hui
Edmond de Rothschild Trophy (IRC C): Gladiator – Tony Langley
Yacht Club de France Trophy: Tilly XV – Joerg Moessnang
Tropheminin (Female Trophy): Moogli – Caroline Petit
Town of Saint-Tropez Trophy: Cannonball – Dario Ferrarri
Crew procession: Imagine – Vikings theme
Bowling competition: Lady Jo

Loro Piana Trophy: Topaz – Peter Holmberg
Kappa Trophy: Flo D’ Orient – Bernard Coquelet
Marines de Cogolin Trophy: Alice – Simon Henning
Le Byblos Trophy: Kelpie – Olive Pelham
Pommery Trophy: Tilly XV – Joeri Moessnang
SNSM Trophy: Rowdy – Timothy Goodboy
Esprit Village Trophy: Santana- Wendy Schmidt
Air France Trophy: Elena of London – Steven McLaren
Mercantour Trophy: St Christopher – Daria Cabai
Tropez Trophy: Sagittarius – Frederic Lafitte
Suzuki Trophy: Creme Anglaise – John Rainger

Yacht Club de France’s Coupe d’automne: Ellad – Stephane Richer

Full results for all classes: www.lesvoilesdesaint-tropez.fr